21/10/2025, 20:41:33
A userscript to improve Bateworld's VidChat experience. It adds features like:
--, -, +, ++) that follow each buddy around: on their cam, on the sidebar and in the chatSee what changed in each version in the changelog.
When enabled, every time a cam closes (or someone opens a public cam) it will try to open as many cams as possible according to the algorithm you selected:
ø : Disable automation (default)
New : The New Flesh
<new users>, +, ++, -
Top : The Eye Candy
++, +, <new users>, -
Buddies marked with --, or hidden with X/⏱, are never picked.
The automation takes a break while the tab is in the background (let's save BW's resources), and catches up when you come back.
Hover your buddy's cam to see the buttons. Hover the buttons to see what they do.
X (close button) : Hides this person for 1 min⏱ : Hides this person for 15 min⟳ : Rotates other user's cam (it's remembered for the next time)+ : You liked this buddy
++ : You liked this buddy A LOT (this option appears after you liked + that buddy)- : You sorta liked this buddy (it depends on the day, on your mood, on the weather...)-- : Do not suggest this person⏱ buttons, and always shows the "whisper" optionBuddies you haven't rated yet get their name underlined in orange. The open cams that are also watching you get a golden border and an 👁 icon. If you're watching a private cam, its title gets a red 🔒. A cam that doesn't load within 25 seconds is closed, and that buddy is hidden for 5 min.
+/− buttons above its full screen button) to zoom into it, instead of zooming the whole page
1× zooms back out++ purple, + blue, - orange, and -- faded out-- one that isn't watching you first, otherwise the last one)Next to the "Watching me" counter:
Hover it for more stats, now, this session and ever:
The stats are only counted while the main "Bateworld" chat tab is open. You can also get a notice in the chat when someone starts watching you (see Settings).
Click ⚙ on the top bar:
+, ++), or everyone (except --). The notice shows up in the chatSome controls behave a bit differently if you hold shift when you click on them:
X (close button) : Also reduces the # of cams, so the Automation doesn't open a new cam⏱ : Hides the person for 2h-- (Do not suggest this person)